niommystery.blogg.se

Ldd 4.3
Ldd 4.3









ldd 4.3

Lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 19 libstdc++.so -> libstdc++.so.6.0.20 On the other hand, in /usr/local/lib64 I have lib64]$ cd lib64]$ ls -l libstdc* So it's clear that libstdc++.so.6 points to the actual library called libstdc++.so.6.0.19. In /usr/lib64 I have lib64]$ cd lib64]$ ls -l libstdc* I see GLIBCXX_3.4.20 now! I then realized that libstdc++.so.6 is actually just a symlink. I next ran the command (again notice the folder structure!) ~]$ strings /usr/local/lib64/libstdc++.so.6 | grep GLIBCXX Now, my first two questions:ġ) What is libstdc++.so.6? Is this just a library that gcc ships with?Ģ) What are all the different GLIBCXX_*? Are these also libraries? I ran the command (notice the folder name) ~]$ strings /usr/lib64/libstdc++.so.6 | grep GLIBCXX I am trying to install a R library which is failing with the error:

ldd 4.3

I am looking for some simple answers in order to understand some of these concepts.











Ldd 4.3